739b6327-dca4-45ff-9b61-615f64b8103a-min

Alma Village

Alma is a pretty fishing village along the Bay of Fundy. The local population lives mainly by fishing for lobster and scallops which are served directly in the restaurants of the small village. Summer and winter alike, tourists flock to this beautiful little town to taste excellent seafood or taste the famous “sticky buns” from KELLY'S BAKERY . Enjoy a digestive walk along the beautiful marina or along the small beach bordered by a long pontoon overlooking the port of Alma.

- RESTAURANT & BOUTIQUE ALMA LOBSTER SHOP -

What a treat! Honestly, I recommend this restaurant and order the famous “Lobster roll” with the smoked salmon salad. The salmon is artisanal and smoked with maple syrup. Make sure you keep a spot for their homemade pies for dessert with a huge scoop of vanilla ice cream on top! For having discovered this restaurant by the sea with its fresh and generous products, I admit that I do not know if on a next visit we would go to another establishment. Go there with your eyes closed and enjoy all the flavors of the sea in a family setting filled with good humor!

64181825-6ae9-462e-b290-6edb7d1bc4bb-min

1/4

- BROADLEAF RANCH -

Along the coast 20 minutes from Alma, we discovered a ranch called "BROADLEAF RANCH". Tya, from the top of her past 2 and a half years, rode for the first time on her own like a grown-up! She loved to feed and pat the horses. I highly recommend this activity in this beautiful property! You can also camp there or eat. On the next trip to this region we intend to stop there for a night or two and enjoy horseback riding in the middle of the forest!

Share your experience and make us discover your ALMA getaway

#RevelationNB

LOGO_REVELATION_NB.png

739b6327-dca4-45ff-9b61-615f64b8103a-min

Village d'Alma

Alma est un joli village de pêcheurs le long de la baie de Fundy. La population locale vie essentiellement de la pêche de homards et de pétoncles qui sont directement servis dans les restaurants de la ville. Été comme hiver, les touristes affluent dans cette magnifique petite ville pour y déguster d’excellents fruits de mer ou encore goûter au fameux « sticky buns » de KELLY’S BAKERY. Profitez dune marche digestive le long de la belle marina ou encore le long de la petite plage bordée par un long ponton donnant sur le port d’Alma.

- RESTAURANT & BOUTIQUE ALMA LOBSTER SHOP -

Quel régal! Honnêtement, je vous conseille ce restaurant et d’y commander le fameux « Lobster roll » accompagné de la salade au saumon fumé. Le saumon est artisanal et fumé au sirop d’érable. Réservez-vous une place pour leur tartes maison pour le dessert avec une énorme boule de glace vanille sur le dessus! Pour avoir découvert ce restaurant en bord de mer avec ses produits frais et généreux, je vous avoue que je ne sais pas si lors d’une prochaine visite nous irions dans un autre établissement.. Allez-y les yeux fermés et profitez de toutes les saveurs de la mer dans un cadre familiale et rempli de bonne humeur!

64181825-6ae9-462e-b290-6edb7d1bc4bb-min

1/4

- BROADLEAF RANCH -

Le long du littoral à 20 minutes d’Alma, nous avons fait la découverte d’un ranch appelé « BROADLEAF RANCH ». Tya, du haut de ses 2 ans et demi passés est pour la première fois montée à cheval toute seule comme une grande! Elle a adoré nourrir les chevaux et les caresser. Je vous recommande vivement cette activité dans cette belle propriété! Vous pourrez aussi y camper ou encore vous restaurer. Au prochain voyage dans cette région nous comptons bien nous y arrêter pour une nuit ou deux et profiter de faire de l’équitation en pleine forêt!

Partagez votre expérience pour nous faire découvrir votre escapade ALMA

#RevelationNB

LOGO_REVELATION_NB.png