772c458f-937c-4607-89dd-403e9e170eec-min

MONCTON

Moncton is the biggest city in New Brunswick. Dynamic and very urban, it offers activities for adults and children of all ages. Perfect for a get-a-way shopping trip or to taste good food and enjoy the patios of restaurants on Main Street!

 

Please feel free to share and support your favorite restaurants using the hashtag #revelationnb!

Last visit to Moncton: July 2020

Moncton is the perfect destination for a busy weekend of shopping and dining. These little weekends less than two hour drive from Fredericton have become an institution in our family. We like to take these two days and one night hotel getaways once every two months. It's a precious moment that the three of us appreciate as a family.

 

 

Unlike Fredericton, the city is much bigger. Also the population is for my half (if not more) French-speaking. Dieppe, the city that touches Moncton is really very French-speaking. We speak a lot there the "chiac" or "Chiacque" which is an Anglo-French dialect.

 

- ZOO MAGNETIC HILL -

Moncton is also famous for its magnificent "MAGNETIC HILL ZOO". There you will find a wide variety of animal species. There is a food kiosk, a playground and the little ones can even enjoy a pony ride! If you haven't been there yet, I highly recommend you do.

83233791_10158510728599271_3137531840894
83233791_10158510728599271_3137531840894

1/2

PINK SUSHI

Great sushi lovers, here are two good addresses where you are sure to taste fresh fish and be amazed by the sushi boats: "Pink Sushi" and "Japan Go Sushi Moncton".

1/3

HOP SKIP and

JUMP

Photos taken in February 2020

OSAKA HIBACHI

What a great discovery!

In the heart of downtown Moncton on Main Street, we sampled Japanese specialties in a beautiful setting. You can enjoy sushi, sashimi, plate-served dishes such as excellent teriyaki beef or even attend a "Teppanyaki show" (literally grilled on an iron plate).

Lovers of Japanese food, I recommend this address!

- Moncton and you -

f31619b9-e569-4c47-946e-8f8a14311313-min
a7e904ba-0834-4651-bb25-18c30a63b4cd-min

Want to reveal magical places in this beautiful city or just want to share your photos of Moncton to support its economy, its tourist spots?

#RevelationNB

LOGO_REVELATION_NB.png

772c458f-937c-4607-89dd-403e9e170eec-min

MONCTON

Moncton est la plus grande ville du Nouveau-Brunswick. Dynamique et très urbaine, elle offre des activités pour les grands et les petits de 7 à 77 ans. Parfait pour une virée shopping ou encore pour déguster de bon plats et profiter des terrasses de restaurants sur Main Street!

N’hésitez pas s’il vous plait à partager et à soutenir vos restaurants préférés en utilisant le hashtag #RevelationNB !

Dernière visite à Moncton : Juillet 2020

Moncton est une destination idéale pour un week-end animé entre shopping et restaurants Ces petits week-ends à moins de deux heures de route de Fredericton sont devenus une institution dans notre famille. Nous aimons une fois tous les deux mois faire ces escapades de deux jours et une nuit en hotel. C'est un moment précieux qu'on apprécie tous les trois en famille. 

 

 

Contrairement à Fredericton, la ville est beaucoup plus étendue. Aussi la population est pour ma moitié (si ce n’est pas plus) francophone. Dieppe, la ville qui touche Moncton est vraiment très francophone. On y parle beaucoup le « chiac » ou « Chiacque » qui est un dialecte anglo-français.

 

- ZOO MAGNETIC HILL -

Moncton est aussi et très réputé pour son magnifique "ZOO DE MAGNETIC HILL". Vous y trouverez une grande variété d'espèces d'animaux. Il y a un kiosque de restauration, une aire de jeux et les plus petits pourront même profiter d'une ballade en poney! Si vous n'y êtes pas encore allées, je vous recommande fortement de le faire.

83233791_10158510728599271_3137531840894
83233791_10158510728599271_3137531840894

1/2

PINK SUSHI

Grands amateurs de sushis voici deux bonnes adresses où vous êtes sûr de déguster du poisson frais et en prendre plein la vue avec les sushis boats: « Pink Sushi » et « Japan Go Sushi Moncton ».

1/3

HOP SKIP and

JUMP

Photos prises en février 2020

OSAKA HIBACHI

Quelle belle découverte!

En plein coeur du centre-ville de Moncton sur la rue Main, nous avons dégusté des spécialités japonaise dans un cadre magnifique. Vous pourrez y déguster sushis, sashimi, plats servis à l'assiette comme un excellent boeuf teriyaki ou encore assister à un "show Teppanyaki" (littéralement grillé sur une plaque en fer).

Amateurs de mets japonais, je vous recommande cette adresse!

- Moncton et vous -

f31619b9-e569-4c47-946e-8f8a14311313-min
a7e904ba-0834-4651-bb25-18c30a63b4cd-min

Envie de révéler des endroits magiques de cette belle ville ou encore juste une envie de partager vos photos de Moncton pour soutenir son économie, ses endroits touristique?

#RevelationNB

LOGO_REVELATION_NB.png