b3dcd2f6-8b27-4971-8304-5524aa56e0e5.JPG

Saint John

Between culture and a touch of modernity

Saint John is a sea port city along the Bay of Fundy. It is one of the oldest cities in New Brunswick and has the 3rd largest port in Canada. This is a perfect destination for a week-end as it is just about an hour drive from Fredericton.

Do you want to learn more about history, to live a shopping experience or to taste good food, just follow us !

Travel date: March 2020.

The city of Saint John

The New Brunswick Museum

It is one of the oldest museums in Canada, showcasing the rich cultural and natural history of the province of New Brunswick. In the heart of the “Market Square” you will be able to discover a beautiful exhibition center which opened its doors in 1996. Created on several levels, you will discover all the history of the province through exhibitions of paintings, but also of bones, exhibitions of birds, boats etc ...

Tya loved this visit. At the entrance of the museum there is a huge moose. For Tya it was magical to meet him because for her, it was "Sven" in th moovie Frozen! Also, by browsing the galleries you will find magnificent boats. Tya was impressed to see these large constructions and, according to her, also a big fan of “Moana”, it was an extraordinary discovery. The visit is really made for everyone and I recommend this place if you want to combine culture and discovery.

IMG_4582.HEIC

- Saint John market -

If you want to to discover a variety of local and international delicacies, come to meet the local producers. You will live an experience of a thousand and one flavors. Open all year round from Monday to Saturday, you will find artisanal products as well. This small market in the heart of the city center is "worth a detour"!

1/2

OASIS TRAMPOLINE PARK

- moment en famille -

And you? How is your experience in Saint John? Let us discover this beautiful city through your eyes!

"Spread the word, share your experience NB at"

"Passez le mot, partagez votre expérience NB"

LOGO_REVELATION_NB.png

b3dcd2f6-8b27-4971-8304-5524aa56e0e5.JPG

Saint Jean

Entre culture et brin de modernité

Saint Jean est une ville portuaire bordée par la baie de Fundy. Elle est l’une des plus ancienne ville du Nouveau-Brunswick et possède le 3ème plus grand port du Canada. Nous voilà tous les trois  partis pour une escapade de deux jours et une nuit au départ de Fredericton.

Des activités pour des plaisirs en famille!

Date de voyage: mars 2020.

La ville de Saint Jean

Le musée du Nouveau-Brunswick

Il s’agit de l’un des plus ancien musée du Canada, présentant la riche histoire culturelle et naturelle de la province du Nouveau-Brunswick. En plein « market Square » vous pourrez découvrir un beau centre d’exposition qui a ouvert ses portes en 1996. Créé sur plusieurs niveaux, vous y découvrirez toute l’histoire la province à travers des expositions de tableaux, mais aussi d’ossements, d’expositions d’oiseaux, de bateaux etc…

Tya, deux ans, a adoré cette visite. A l’entrée du musée se trouve un énorme orignal. Pour Tya cela était magique de le rencontrer car pour elle, il s’agissait de « Sven » dans le dessin animé de la reine des neiges. Aussi, en parcourant les galeries vous y trouverez de magnifiques bateaux. Tya était impressionnée de voir ces grandes constructions et, pour elle, fan aussi de « Moana », c’était une découverte extraordinaire. La visite est vraiment faite pour tous et je vous la conseille si vous souhaitez lier culture et découvertes.

IMG_4582.HEIC

- Marché de Saint Jean -

Marché de producteurs locaux, vous vivrez une expérience aux milles et une saveur. Ouvert tout au long de l’année du lundi au samedi, vous y découvrirez des produits  artisanaux ou encore des cuisines du monde entier. Ce petit marché en plein cœur du centre-ville vaut le détour!

1/2

OASIS TRAMPOLINE PARK

- moment en famille -

Et vous, votre expérience à Saint Jean? Faites-nous découvrir cette belle ville à travers vos yeux!

"Spread the word, share your experience NB at"

"Passez le mot, partagez votre expérience NB"

LOGO_REVELATION_NB.png